Taj Mahal & Ry Cooder - Get On Board


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 075597913552
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Nearly sixty years after they first played together, Ry Cooder and Taj Mahal, longtime friends and collaborators, reunite with an album of music from two Piedmont blues masters who have inspired them all their lives, Get On Board: The Songs of Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee.

With Taj Mahal on vocals, harmonica, guitar, and piano and Cooder on vocals, guitar, mandolin, and banjo-joined by Joachim Cooder on drums and bass-the duo recorded eleven songs drawn from recordings and live performances by Terry and McGhee, who they both first heard as teenagers in California.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Nonesuch Records in 2022. Pressed at RTI. Artwork designed by Package Design by Al Quattrocchi & Jeff Smith at Tornado Creative.


1. My Baby Done Changed the Lock on the Door
2. The Midnight Special
3. Hooray Hooray
4. Deep Sea Diver
5. Pick a Bale of Cotton
6. Drinkin’ Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
7. What a Beautiful City
8. Pawn Shop Blues
9. Cornbread, Peas, Black Molasses
10. Packing Up Getting Ready to Go
11. I Shall Not Be Moved

0 stars based on 0 reviews