Libertines - Up The Bracket (20th Anniversary) [Exclusive Red Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 191402033205
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 20th Anniversary of 'Up the Bracket', the debut album by The Libertines, This expanded red vinyl edition includes an unreleased live album 'Live At The 100 Club 04/10/02'.

Up The Bracket arrived like a raging bull in a tired post-Britpop china shop and introduced the world to The Libertines, a new gang of London bohemians whose ragged tunes, red military tunics, opiated poetry and "live now pay never" lifestyle came to define the millennial angst of the early noughties. At the heart of the band is the blood bond bromance between Peter Doherty and Carl Barat, ably assisted by the rock solid rhythm twins John Hassall and Gary Powell.

Up the Bracket, justly considered one of the greatest albums of the noughties, was originally released on October 21st, 2002 by Rough Trade Records. The album, a heady stew of indie rock, skiffle, blues, dub and English bucolic pop, was a huge shot in the arm to a largely redundant music scene and helped to inspire the rebirth of guitar music, going on to influence countless artists who followed in its wake.

Exclusive RED double vinyl produced by Rough Trade in 2022. 


Up The Bracket - 2022 Remaster

  1. Vertigo
  2. Death on the Stairs
  3. Horrorshow
  4. Time for Heroes
  5. Boys in the Band
  6. Radio America
  7. Up the Bracket
  8. Tell the King
  9. The Boy Looked at Johnny
  10. Begging
  11. The Good Old Days
  12. I Get Along

100 Club Live 04/10/02 - Previously Unreleased

  1. Horrorshow
  2. Vertigo
  3. The Delaney
  4. What a Waster
  5. Begging
  6. Time for Heroes
  7. Death on the Stairs
  8. Boys in the Band
  9. I Get Along
0 stars based on 0 reviews