Thom Yorke - Suspiria (Music From The Film) [Pink Vinyl]

UPC: 191404093610
Availability: IN STOCK

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) is Thom Yorke's first feature film soundtrack. and incorporates instrumental tracks, interludes, and songs. Oneof the key tracks "Suspirium" was nominated for a Academy Award for 'Best Original Song' in 2019.

Suspiria was written and arranged by Thom Yorke, recorded and produced by Thom and Sam Petts- Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on “Has Ended” and “Volk,” and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on “Suspirium.”

“On “Suspirium,” Yorke crafts a spellbinding mood with an eerie edge as his voice floats over a plaintive piano accentuated by the occasional lilt of a flute. Yorke’s lyrics are abstract yet evocative as he sings,“Is the darkness ours to take? / Bathed in lightning / Bathed in heat.” - Rolling Stone

Limited edition heavyweight PINK double vinyl pressed by XL Recordings in 2018. Gatefold sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews