Wilco - Cousin


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 051497406714
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
  • Available September 29th, 2023

Wilco's 13th studio album, Cousin, was recorded in the band's legendary Chicago studio — The Loft — over a period of two years. The 10 new tracks are written by band leader Jeff Tweedy and feature musical performances by the longtime lineup of Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, John Stirratt, Pat Sansone and, of course, Tweedy on lead vocals.

After a short detour back into their country-influenced roots via 2022's Cruel Country double album, Cousin sees Wilco back in their more familiar progressive and experimental rock territory. Tweedy's singular songwriting voice is in full evidence, with lyrics weaving across a variety of topics — from the iconoclastic to the introspective.

Adding a unique and new element to the recording process was the attachment of Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon as producer — the first time an outsider has been actively involved in a Wilco recording session for more than 10 years, since Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Le Bon brought her unique musical perspective to the band's trademark sound and provided them with an inspiring new challenge to push their musical boundaries.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by dBpm Records in 2023. 


  1. Infinite Surprise
  2. Ten Dead
  3. Levee
  4. Evicted
  5. Sunlight Ends
  6. A Bowl and a Pudding
  7. Cousin
  8. Pittsburgh
  9. Soldier Child
  10. Meant to Be
0 stars based on 0 reviews