Billie Holiday - Songs For Distingue Lovers (Acoustic Sounds Series)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602448644244
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Norman Granz brings together Barney Kessel on guitar, Ben Webster on tenor sax and Harry "Sweets" Edison on trumpet to back up Billie Holiday on 'Sings For Distingue Lovers'. This 1956 classic features short solos for Edison, Webster, and Kessel. There are plenty of haunting moments too, even if one could tell (even at the time) that the end was probably drawing near for the legendary vocalist.

Heavyweight audiophile vinyl produced by Verve Records in 2023. Remastered from the original analogue tapes and pressed at Quality Record Pressings.

The Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series, seeks to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded.


1. Day In Day Out
2. A Foggy Day
3. Stars Fell On Alabama
4. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
5. Just One Of Those Things
6. I Didn't Know What Time It Was

0 stars based on 0 reviews