Bright Eyes - Lifted or The Story Is In The Soil (2022 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 656605158624
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Bright Eyes blends a warm folk-rock to austere electro, plaintive, earnest ballads to glacially cool guitar noise, Bright Eyes has tried on pretty much every sound that's ever inspired them, just to see if they could. Along the way they've collaborated with many of their influences, heroes, and peers, from Gillian Welch and Emmylou Harris to Jenny Lewis, Nick Zinner and Britt Daniel. And they've seen their songs covered by many more, including Lorde, The Killers, and Mac Miller.

Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground is the fourth studio album by Bright Eyes, originally released in 2002. It is the breakthrough album when Bright Eyes and Conor Oberst were aware of an audience they held.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Dead Oceans in 2022.


  1. The Big Picture
  2. Method Acting
  3. False Advertising
  4. You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will
  5. Lover I Don't Have to Love
  6. Bowl of Oranges
  7. Don't Know When But a Day Is Gonna Come
  8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out
  9. Make War
  10. Waste of Paint
  11. From a Balance Beam
  12. Laura Laurent
  13. Let's Not Shit Ourselves (To Love and to Be Loved)
0 stars based on 0 reviews