Cigarettes After Sex - X's (Deluxe Edition)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 720841303589
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

With their third album, X’s, Cigarettes After Sex finally takes center stage as not just one of today’s preeminent indie bands, but as one of the most globally accomplished acts across any genre. Bandleader Greg Gonzalez captures every emotion a romantic arc inspires. But where previous albums have drawn from an amalgam of relationships, for the most part, X’s centralizes on just one relationship that spanned four years. 

“The record feels brutal,” admits Gonzalez. “I could sit and talk about this loss to someone, but that wouldn’t scratch the surface. I have to really write about it, sing about it, have the music, and then I can start to analyze and learn from it. Or just relive it—in a good way. I don’t have that Eternal Sunshine-thing of wanting to forget.”

X's is filled with raw, imagistic, sometimes smutty vignettes set to entrancing, slowburn pop songs. It  features the singles "Tejano Blue", "Dark Vacay" and "Baby Blue Movie".

Heavyweight DELUXE EDITION vinyl produced by Caroline Records in 2024. Includes exclusive lyric & photo book housed in a gatefold sleeve printed on silver foil board.


  1. X's
  2. Tejano Blue
  3. Silver Sable
  4. Hideaway
  5. Holding you, Holding me
  6. Dark Vacay
  7. Baby Blue Movie
  8. Hot
  9. Dreams From Bunker Hill
  10. Ambien Slide
0 stars based on 0 reviews