David Bowie - Pin Ups (50th Anniversary) [Half-Speed Master]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5054197409950
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of David Bowie's Pin Ups with this half-speed remastered audiophile vinyl edition. 'Pin Ups' features David Bowie covering songs by the likes of Pink Floyd, The Kinks and The Who. When originally released in 1973, the David Bowie / Ken Scott produced album was preceded by the only single, "Sorrow".

Its now-iconic cover sees Bowie pictured alongside 60s supermodel Twiggy, who was also namechecked in a song on ‘Aladdin Sane’ released that same year. The photo session was shot in Paris for Vogue magazine, but at Bowie's request was used for the album instead.

This limited 50th Anniversary Edition of Pin Ups was cut on a customized late Neumann VMS80 lathe with fully recapped electronics from 192kHz restored masters of the original Trident Studios master tapes, with no additional processing on transfer. The half-speed was cut by John Webber at AIR Studios. Made in Germany.


  1. Rosalyn
  2. Here Comes the Night
  3. I Wish You Would
  4. See Emily Play
  5. Everything's Alright
  6. I Can't Explain
  7. Friday on My Mind
  8. Sorrow
  9. Don't Bring Me Down
  10. Shapes of Things
  11. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  12. Where Have All the Good Times Gone!
0 stars based on 0 reviews