Death Cab For Cutie - Something About Airplanes


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 655173100516
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

A sense of privacy and local influence pulses through Death Cab For Cutie's debut album Something About Airplanes. Ben Gibbard distorts his diary and cloaks it in allegory. The songs are poems that beg annotation and engagement.

The album sees Death Cab at their purest, unbothered by media scrutiny or mass appeal. But the framework for their impending mainstream crossover, and the wider indie rock rise, lurks between the lines.

The album was recorded and produced on 8 analog tracks by Chris Walla at the Hall of Justice. Nathan Good helped Chris mix the record, and Tony Lash mastered it.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Barsuk Records in 2014. Faithfully replicated artwork including die-cut sleeve and two-piece insert. 


1. Bend to Squares
2. President of What?
3. Champagne From A Paper Cup
4. Your Bruise
5. Pictures in an Exhibition
6. Sleep Spent
7. The Face That Launched 1000 Shits
8. Amputations
9. Fake Frowns
10. Line Of Best Fit

0 stars based on 0 reviews