Death Cab For Cutie - Transatlanticism (20th Anniversary)

UPC: 655173303214
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Death Cab for Cutie celebrate the 20th Anniversary of their album Transatlanticism, with this special vinyl edition. The classic 2003 album features the singles "The New Year", "The Sound of Settling" and "Title and Registration".

This concept record explores the theme of long-distance romance. Ben Gibbard's trade mark, poignant lyrics are somber and focus on the need to be loved. Transatlanticism has more depth than any of the bands previous albums, they have never sounded more cohesive. Chris Walla was expanding his scope and ambition as a producer, intersecting with Ben Gibbard, who was doing the same as a writer.

20th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Barsuk Records in 2023. Includes 12-page full-color booklet and gatefold sleeve. This edition also includes a download card of the album, plus the newly released original demos, many of which are drastically different from the final versions.


  1. The New Year
  2. Lightness
  3. Title and Registration
  4. Expo '86
  5. The Sound of Settling
  6. Tiny Vessels
  7. Transatlanticism
  8. Passenger Seat
  9. Death of an Interior Decorator
  10. We Looked Like Giants
  11. A Lack of Color
0 stars based on 0 reviews