Depeche Mode - Some Great Reward (2007 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 081227960841
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

From the beginning of their career Depeche Mode have been at the forefront of remix culture; creating their own classic extended mixes back in the early '80s and over the years amassing a collection of remixers of their songs that pretty much charts the history of cutting edge dance music.

Following the release of People Are People, Depeche Mode released Some Great Reward in 1984, which was released to generally positive reviews. Melody Maker claimed that the album made one "sit up and take notice of what is happening here, right under your nose." Some Great Reward saw the band experimenting with even darker subject matter, exploring sexual politics ("Master and Servant"), adulterous relationships ("Lie to Me"), and arbitrary divine justice ("Blasphemous Rumours"). Also included was the first Martin L. Gore ballad ("Somebody"), a concept that would become a staple on all following albums. The album was their first to enter the US album charts.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Sire Records in 2024.


1. Something To Do
2. Lie To Me
3. People Are People
4. It Doesn't Matter
5. Stories of Old
6. Somebody
7. Master and Servant
8. If You Want
9. Blasphemous Rumours

0 stars based on 0 reviews