Depeche Mode - Violator

UPC: 081227960803
Availability: In stock (2)
Status: Available to ship immediately

Depeche Mode released their ground-breaking Violator album in 1990. Although it contains only nine tracks, much of the record is tailor-made for the dance floor. This album was conceived when dance-club DJs were gaining recognition alongside original composers. Heavily influenced by this techno-pop movement, the singles "Policy of Truth", "Enjoy the Silence" and "World in My Eyes" prove that Depeche Mode did their homework. A particular highlight on this landmark album is the bluesy guitar line Martin Gore lays down on top of the synth-dominated grooves on "Personal Jesus".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Sire Records in 2007. Gatefold sleeve. Rainbo Records Pressing.


1. World In My Eyes
2. Sweetest Perfection
3. Personal Jesus
4. Halo
5. Waiting For The Night
6. Enjoy The Silence
7. Policy Of Truth
8. Blue Dress
9. Clean

0 stars based on 0 reviews