Hozier - Hozier


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888430999619
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Hozier's much anticipated self-titled debut album was finally released in September 2014. The album contains songs from his previously released EPs, Take Me to Church and From Eden.

The recipient of much hype and praise for his breakthrough single "Take Me to Church", Ireland's Hozier does plenty to back it up on his first album. A soulful voice and a brooding mystique can get you a long way but fortunately, most of the material here is well-written enough to warrant a deeper look at the young artist many have labeled an old soul. Like fellow Irishman Van Morrison did decades before, Hozier (Andrew Hozier-Byrne) draws on the soul and R&B of Jackie Wilson and runs it through the mystery white-boy filter of Jeff Buckley, adding a touch of Bon Iver's rural indie aesthetic to mix into his own dark cocktail.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Columbia Records in 2014. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Take Me To Church
2. Angel of Small Death & The Codeine Scene
3. Jackie and Wilson
4. Someone New
5. To Be Alone
6. From Eden
7. In A Week (feat. Karen Cowley)
8. Sedated
9. Work Song
10. Like Real People Do 
11. It Will Come Back
12. Foreigner's God
13. Cherry Wine (Live)

0 stars based on 0 reviews