Iron & Wine - Light Verse (Clear Blue Swirl Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 098787161502
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

In Iron & Wine's new album, Light Verse Beam lyrically once again takes focus on a series of both fictional and personal insights, filled with desperate characters and wide-eyed optimists, offering promise and a dose of heartache, tears and laughter, life and love. While this may be Iron & Wine's most playful record, Beam says the title mostly reflects the way the songs were born with joy after the heaviness and anxiety of the pandemic. Fashioned as an album that should be taken as a whole, it sounds lovingly handmade and self-assured as a secret handshake.

Exclusive CLEAR BLUE SWIRL 'Loser Edition' vinyl produced by Sub Pop Records in 2024.


1. You Never Know 
2. Anyone's Game
3. All in Good Time
4. Cutting It Close
5. Taken by Surprise
6. Yellow Jacket
7. Sweet Talk
8. Tears that Don't Matter
9. Bag of Cats
10. Angels Go Home

0 stars based on 0 reviews