J Dilla - Donuts (Smile)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 659457212612
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Although J Dilla is respected mainly for his instrumental work, he has never crafted an entire album meant to be released instrumental until now. Donuts is accessible without being typical or easily defined: it's hip-hop without MC's, electronic music that at times sounds like a 70s soul mixtape. It's J Dilla doing what he does best....crafting hip-hop, soul and electronic music into his own sound. 

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Stones Throw Records in 2011. This edition features the 'smile' cover artwork.


1. Donuts (Outro)
2. Workinonit
3. Waves
4. Light My Fire
5. The New
6. Stop
7. People
8. The Diff'rence
9. Mash
10. Time: The Donut of the Heart
11. Glazed
12. Airworks
13. Lightworks
14. Stepson of the Clapper
15. The Twister (Huh, What)
16. One Eleven
17. Two Can Win
18. Don't Cry
19. Anti-American Graffiti
20. Geek Down
21. Thunder
22. Gobstopper
23. One for Ghost
24. Dilla Says Go
25. Walkinonit
26. The Factory
27. U-Love
28. Hi
29. Bye
30. Last Donut of the Night
31.  Donuts (Intro)


0 stars based on 0 reviews