Jamila Woods - Water Made Us (Arctic Swirl Vinyl)

UPC: 656605244235
Availability: IN STOCK

On her expansive third album, Water Made Us, Chicago musician and poet Jamila Woods shines anew as she asks the question, what does it mean to fully surrender into love? Across Water Made Us, Jamila embraces new genres, playful melodies, and hypnotizing wordplay, as she wades through the exhilarating tumult of love's wreckage and refuge. It is self-revelatory in an entirely new way, making this her most personal album yet.

Water Made Us reminds us that at its best love is a warm, still ocean. Deep, shimmering, and endless in its wonder. And at its worst love can be a riptide that takes us so far away from ourselves we can hardly find our way back, hardly even remember how to swim. And yet Jamila surrenders to this surf, because maybe even the most painful endings can in fact be an invitation that calls her back home, back to shore, back to herself. The album includes singles "Tiny Garden", "Boomerang", and Good News".

Exclusive ARCTIC SWIRL vinyl produced by Jagjaguwar Records in 2023.


1. Bugs

2. Tiny Garden

3. Practice

4. Let the Cards Fall

5. Send a Dove

6. Wreckage Room

7. Thermostat

8. Out of the Doldrums

9. Wolfsheep

10. I Miss All My Exes

11. Backburner

12. Libra Intuition

13. Boomerang

14. Still

15. The Best Thing

16. Good News

17. Headfirst

0 stars based on 0 reviews