Jayda G - Guy (Recycled Colour Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5054429170047
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Jayda G, the Grammy-nominated writer, producer, DJ, environmental toxicologist, campaigner and broadcaster returns in 2023 with her new full length album Guy. Highlights include "Meant To Be", "Scars", "Blue Lights" and "Circle Back Around". She co-produced Guy with Jack Peñate and features contributions from Lisa-Kaindé Diaz (of Ibeyi), Ed Thomas and more.

Guy brings Jayda's own voice and words more prominently into focus than ever before, across 13 tracks that draw on her house, disco, r'n'b and soul roots while emphasizing her pop songwriting sensibilities, interspersed with archival recordings of her late father, the eponymous William Richard Guy.

Limited Edition RECYCLED COLOUR vinyl produced by Ninja Tune in 2023.


1. Intro
2. Blue Lights
3. Heads Or Tails
4. Scars
5. Interlude: I Got Tired of Running
6. Lonely Back in O
7. Your Thoughts
8. Interlude: It Was Beautiful
9. Meant to Be
10. Circle Back Around
11. When She Dance
12. Sapphires of Gold
13. 15 Foot

0 stars based on 0 reviews