Joni Mitchell - Live at Carnegie Hall 1969

UPC: 603497844517
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

The Joni Mitchell Archive presents Joni Mitchell - Live At Carnegie Hall 1969, her previously unreleased debut performance at the famed music hall in NYC. It features renditions of some of her most beloved pieces, including "Both Sides Now", "Chelsea Morning", "Cactus Tree", "Both Sides Now", "Urge For Going" and more. The performance came almost a year after the release of Mitchell’s debut album, Song to a Seagull, and at 25 years old, it was her first major concert.

A singer, composer and lyricist of exceptional talent and unmatched influence, Joni Mitchell has crafted an extraordinary body of work spanning more than 40 years and is widely regarded as one of the brightest musical lights of recent generations. Fans, fellow musicians and critics have delighted in an ever-evolving creative journey, with songs both universal and profoundly personal. Her music has become a standard to which others are compared and which many aspire to copy, but its inventiveness and ineffable spirit make it decidedly her own. Explore the musical magnificence of Joni Mitchell.

Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, NYC, February 1, 1969, except Side Two, Track 1, and Side Three, Track 1 recorded live at Zellerbach Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA, February 14, 1969.

All tracks previously unissued except excerpts of "My American Skirt" and "Spoony's Wonderful Adventure" which appeared on The 1969 Warner/Reprise Record Show, Warner Bros. PRO 336 (1969)

Heavyweight triple vinyl produced by Reprise Records. Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Includes essay by Graham Nash. Only 15,000 copies worldwide.


Side A

1. Chelsea Morning
2. A Valentine for Joni
3. Cactus Tree
4. Night In The City
5. Had A King

Side B

1. Blue Boy
2. My American Skirt
3. The Fiddle And The Drum
4. Spoony’s Wonderful Adventure
5. That Song About The Midway
6. Both Sides Now

Side C

1. Marcie
2. Nathan La Franeer
3. Intro to The Gallery
4. The Gallery
5. Hunter
6. Morning Morgantown

Side D

1. Intro to Get Together
2. Get Together
3. Intro to The Circle Game/Little Green
4. The Circle Game/Little Green

Side E

1. Michael From Mountains
2. Intro to Urge For Going
3. Urge For Going

Side F

1. Etching Of American Eagle Design From The Skirt Mitchell Wore At Carnegie Hall Show

0 stars based on 0 reviews