Mariah Carey - The Emancipation of Mimi (15th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602508642777
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Mariah Carey's The Emancipation of Mimi includes hits like "We Belong Together", "Shake It Off", "It's Like That" and "Don't Forget About Us". The album features collaborations with Jermaine Dupri, Snoop Dogg, Twista, Nelly, Jadakiss and Styles P. When it was released on April 12, 2005, it went on to become her highest-selling release in the US in a decade.

In case you didn't know what "emancipation" means, Mariah helpfully provides a dictionary definition of the word in the opening pages of the liner notes: it means "to free from restraint, control, oppression, or the power of another" or "to free from any controlling influence" or "to free somebody from restrictions or conventions." So, on The Emancipation of Mimi, Mariah frees herself from the constraints of being herself.

To celebrate the album's milestone, Mariah has included 4 bonus songs for this vinyl deluxe edition.

15th Anniversary Edition heavyweight double vinyl produced by Island Records in 2021. Gatefold sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews