Mazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might See


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602557537574
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

So Tonight That I Might See is the 1993 sophomore album from Mazzy Star, the Alt-Rock duo consisting of Hope Sandoval and David Roback. The album features the surprise hit single "Fade Into You". This dream pop classic is a spare and gauzy outpouring of feeling that still ripples through modern music nearly 20 years after it's original release.

People tend to confuse the band Mazzy Star with it's singer Hope Sandoval. Truth be told, they've been right all along. Sandoval's languid, weeping willow voice is Mazzy Star; the name is a mere formality. With nods to Nico and the Velvet Underground, So Tonight that I Might See is vintage Mazzy. Remarkably, the recording produced a strikingly undanceable single, "Fade into You". The rest of the album sticks close to the single's plaintive, retro balladry. Though Sandoval rarely raises her voice above a sultry whisper, it's bright enough to hold your attention all night.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Capitol Records in 2017.


1. Fade Into You
2. Bells Ring
3. Mary of Silence
4. Five String Serenade
5. Blue Light
6. She's My Baby
7. Unreflected
8. Wasted
9. Into Dust
10. So Tonight That I Might See

0 stars based on 0 reviews