Spoon - Lucifer On The Moon

UPC: 191401187619
Availability: IN STOCK

Lucifer On The Moon is the anti-gravity companion to Spoon's 2022 album Lucifer On The Sofa. This top-to-bottom rework of the Austin band's tenth album was created by On-U Sound founder and UK dub icon, Adrian Sherwood.

Taking apart the album's multi-tracks, Sherwood re-focused other details not present in the original album mixes, while also flipping the rhythm tracks inside-out to rebuild them with additional instrumentation. The result plays like a sublime set of outtakes from the dub side of the Madchester scene - replete with vibrant echo and rumbling low-end.

"It wasn't just a thing where you pick apart this and that. He added so much more instrumentation to the tracks that they became completely different versions of the songs. Not just remixes, but companion pieces. A Part II" says Spoon frontman Britt Daniels.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Matador Records in 2022.


1 My Babe
2 On The Radio
3 Held
4 The Devile & Mister Jones
5 Lucifer On The Sofa
6 Astral Jacket
7 Feels Alright
8 Wild
9 The Hardest Cut
10 “Satelitte”

0 stars based on 0 reviews