Various - Too Slow To Disco: Yacht Soul (Exclusive Yellow / Orange Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 4250506838799
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
The latest Too Slow To Disco project features an incredible group of 16 black artists (Quincy Jones, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin, Greg Phillinganes, The Brothers Johnson, Betty Everett, Pointer Sisters, Millie Jackson, Peabo Bryson and more) and their soulful, funky takes on the smooth classics of those West Coast AOR/Yacht Laurel Canyon Hippies (tracks by Fleetwood Mac, Doobie Brothers, The Beach Boys, Toto, Steely Dan, Hall & Oates, Wings, Airplay and more).
Two worlds, paying their debts and respects to each other, in a series of brilliant covers that just jump out of the speakers. Ladies and gentlemen, be very reverent for the sound of Yacht Soul. This collection of sunshine hits was mixed by DJ Supermarkt / Mellow Mafia.
Exclusive heavyweight YELLOW and ORANGE vinyl produced by How Do You Are? Records in 2021. Gatefold sleeve. Includes download card.
1. The Main Ingredient - Summer Breeze
2. Dee Dee Bridgewater - He's Gone
3. Tavares - I Hope You'll Be Very Unhappy Without
4. Betty Everett - God Only Knows
5. The Ebonys - A Love Of Your Own
6. Pointer Sisters - Dirty Work
7. Leslie Smith - Nothin' You Can Do About It
8. The Brothers Johnson - In The Way
9. Greg Philinganes - Lazy Nina
10. Peabo Bryson - Minute By Minute
11. Chaka Khan - Everywhere
12. Aretha Franklin - What A Fool Believes
13. Billy Paul - Let 'Em In
14. Side Effect - Georgey Porgy
15. Quincy Jones - Takin' It To The Streets
16. Millie Jackson - This Is It
0 stars based on 0 reviews