Black Crowes - The Southern Harmony & Musical Companion (2023 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602458349801
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The addition of the more technically gifted guitarist Marc Ford and a full-time organist gives the Black Crowes room to stretch out on 'The Southern Harmony and Musical Companion', perhaps the band's finest moment. Using Rich Robinson's descending chord progressions as a base, the band grooves its way through a remarkably fresh-sounding collection of Faces-like rockers and ballads, tearing into the material with flair and confidence. The album features the singles "Remedy", "Thorn in My Pride", "Hotel Illness" and "Sting Me".

This edition was remastered in 2023 from the original 1/4" production master tape. The remastering was overseen by Chris & Rich Robinson and album producer George Drakoulias.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by American Recordings in 2023.


  1. Sting Me
  2. Remedy
  3. Thorn in My Pride
  4. Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
  5. Sometimes Salvation
  6. Hotel Illness
  7. Black Moon Creeping
  8. No Speak No Slave
  9. My Morning Song
  10. Time Will Tell


0 stars based on 0 reviews