Dry Cleaning - Stumpwork (Exclusive Black Eco-Mix Vinyl)

UPC: 191400050402
Availability: IN STOCK

Just fourteen months after releasing their debut album New Long Leg, Dry Cleaning return with their sophomore album, Stumpwork. It includes the singles “Don’t Press Me", "Anna Calls From The Attic" and "Gary Ashby".

Buoyed by the success of its predecessor New Long Leg, Dry Cleaning returned to rural Wales in late 2021 to partner once again with producer John Parish and engineer Joe Jones. Though it was the same studio and team, imposter syndrome and anxiety was replaced by freedom and openness to explore beyond an already rangy sonic palette. A new confidence in their creative vision was found.

Stumpwork is inspired by a plethora of events, concepts, and political debacles, be they represented in the icy mess of ambient elements reflecting a certain existential despair, or the surprising warmth in celebrating the lives of loved ones lost through the previous year. Surrealist lyrics are as ever at the forefront - but there is a sensitivity now to the themes of family, money, politics, self-deprecation, and sensuality.

Exclusive BLACK ECO-MIX vinyl produced by 4AD in 2022.


1. Anna Calls From The Arctic
2. Kwenchy Kups
3. Gary Ashby
4. Driver’s Story
5. Hot Penny Day
6. Stumpwork
7. No Decent Shoes For Rain
8. Don’t Press Me
9. Conservative Hell
10. Liberty Log
11. Icebergs

0 stars based on 0 reviews