Chromeo - Adult Contemporary

C$44.99 C$32.99

In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 4050538922011
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Chromeo, the Canadian duo of Dave 1 (Dave Macklovitch) and P-Thugg (Patrick Gemayel), explore what it means to be funky in your 30s and 40s in their sixth studio album, Adult Contemporary.

"['Personal Effects'] is the last song we added on the album,” says Dave 1. “I was on a flight and the pilot said, ‘please don’t forget your personal effects’ and I was like, ‘wait how come this isn’t a Chromeo song title?!’ We felt like we needed a little breezy funk…something warm and fuzzy to bop to.You notice that long instrumental bit at the end? That’s definitely a motif on the album: extended sections where we let the music ride out. Adult Contemporary is a meditation on modern, mature relationships, which means: if we gotta sing about curling irons, so be it.”

Heavyweight vinyl produced by BMG Records in 2024. Gatefold sleeve.


  1. (I Don't Need A) New Girl
  2. Got it Good
  3. Lost and Found
  4. BTS
  5. Replacements (feat. La Roux)
  6. Lonesome Nights
  7. Personal Effects
  8. She Knows It (Personal Effects, Pt. 2)
  9. Ballad of the Insomniacs
  10. CODA
  11. Words With You
  12. A Cut Above
  13. Friendsnlovers
  14. Two of Us (Friendsnlovers, Pt. 2)
0 stars based on 0 reviews