Mac DeMarco - Rock and Roll Night Club (10th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 817949014018
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
Before '2' drew the world's eyes to Canadian crooner Mac DeMarco, the spark was heard sooner on his debut EP Rock and Roll Night Club. Disregarding the seriously somber moments on Rock and Roll Night Club, he refuels throughout with whimsical moments and youthful spontaneity whilst retaining the endearing and subtle commentaries that exude his familiarity. His most impressive trait is his undeniable and instinctual ability to compose magical pop jangles. His dusted jams have garnished him accolades that are ever increasing alongside his discography; his sound rendering wide comparisons, but in a nomadic fashion, alluding no distinct origin except for Mac himself.
This 10th Anniversary Edition of Rock and Roll Night Club compiles all 12 original recordings - including bonus tracks "Only You" and "Me and Mine". It also includes new liner notes written by DeMarco reflecting on his time writing and recording what would become the world's introduction to one of indie's most influential songwriters.
Heavyweight vinyl produced by Captured Tracks in 2022.
1. Rock and Roll Night Club
2. 96.7 The Pipe
3. Baby's Wearing Blue Jeans
4. One More Tear to Cry
5. European Vegas
6. Only You*
7. 106.2 Breeze FM
8. She's Really All I Need
9. Moving Like Mike
10. Me and Jon Hanging on
11. I'm a Man
12. Me And Mine*
0 stars based on 0 reviews